Blues

 

"LIVE BEETS Vol. One" By Canned Beets (Album Review)

Canned Beets'  trio sound is  BIG, infectious, super-groovy and mood-enhancing in unexpected ways that only pure music can truly accomplish.

Topic: 
 

PANARICAN by Glenn Rexach Group - making new music, breaking new ground

GRG's latest album PANARICAN represents so much of what’s so great in the Jazz-Funk-Fusion world: a musical tapestry that seamlessly transposes technical virtuosity with the lyrical sweetness of blues-and-soul underpinnings that makes this 9-track outpouring by the Glenn Rexach Group trio a likely perennial in one’s digital playlist and CD tray.

Topic: 
 

Africa Night at the Sahara Lounge!

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Jul 13, 2019

8:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Ibrahim Aminou Afro Jazz
10:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Aicha Wambaya
...more

 

Jukebox featuring legendary underground guitarist/banjoist Eugene Chadbourne.

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Apr 13, 2019

Austin Jukebox & Epistrophy Arts, in partnership with The SIMS Foundation, proudly present a special edition of Jukebox featuring legendary...more

 

Extreme Heat

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Feb 22, 2019
 

Allman Brother Band Tribute Show

Event Date & Time: 

Thu Feb 21, 2019
 

A Night of Texas Blues w/ Alan Haynes & Lance Lopez

Event Date & Time: 

Sat May 19, 2018
 

Dave Scher Residency @ One2One

Event Date & Time: 

Mon Apr 30, 2018
Fri May 25, 2018
Mon Jun 25, 2018
Mon Jul 30, 2018
Mon Aug 27, 2018
Mon Sep 24, 2018
Mon Oct 29, 2018
Mon Nov 26, 2018
Top