Blues

 

"LIVE BEETS Vol. One" By Canned Beets (Album Review)

Canned Beets'  trio sound is  BIG, infectious, super-groovy and mood-enhancing in unexpected ways that only pure music can truly accomplish.

Topic: 
 

PANARICAN by Glenn Rexach Group - making new music, breaking new ground

GRG's latest album PANARICAN represents so much of what’s so great in the Jazz-Funk-Fusion world: a musical tapestry that seamlessly transposes technical virtuosity with the lyrical sweetness of blues-and-soul underpinnings that makes this 9-track outpouring by the Glenn Rexach Group trio a likely perennial in one’s digital playlist and CD tray.

Topic: 
 

A Night of Texas Blues w/ Alan Haynes & Lance Lopez

Event Date & Time: 

Sat May 19, 2018
 

Dave Scher Residency @ One2One

Event Date & Time: 

Mon Apr 30, 2018
Fri May 25, 2018
Mon Jun 25, 2018
Mon Jul 30, 2018
Mon Aug 27, 2018
Mon Sep 24, 2018
Mon Oct 29, 2018
Mon Nov 26, 2018
 

CPT Kirk with the Devil Horns

Event Date & Time: 

Wed Apr 18, 2018
 

CPT Kirk (Tribal Tech drummer Kirk Covington)

Event Date & Time: 

Sun Apr 22, 2018
 

One2One Bar 14th Year Anniversary Celebration

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Mar 16, 2018

One-2-One Bar is celebrating 14 years of supporting Austin's live local music scene. Featured artists are; Carolyn Wonderland, The Dave...more

 

Canned Beets

Genres: 
 

Brazilian Soul

Brazilian Soul is a new band born in Austin, TX! We exist for you to dance! As the name says we...

Genres: 
Top