Rock

 

Wobeon Presents: DINA ELWEDIDI Live In Austin TX

Event Date & Time: 

Wed Oct 10, 2018
Thu Oct 11, 2018

Live in Austin, TX (two shows)
A sophisticated and compelling musical innovator of Egyptian heritage and contemporary identity.more

Wobeon Event Type: 
 

"VOYAGE" by Dhruv Ghanekar (Album Review)

Indian-Folk-Jazz-Fusion has not sounded this good - nor felt so good - since, well, Dhruv's previous album "Distance".

Topic: 
 

"LIVE BEETS Vol. One" By Canned Beets (Album Review)

Canned Beets'  trio sound is  BIG, infectious, super-groovy and mood-enhancing in unexpected ways that only pure music can truly accomplish.

Topic: 
 

PANARICAN by Glenn Rexach Group - making new music, breaking new ground

GRG's latest album PANARICAN represents so much of what’s so great in the Jazz-Funk-Fusion world: a musical tapestry that seamlessly transposes technical virtuosity with the lyrical sweetness of blues-and-soul underpinnings that makes this 9-track outpouring by the Glenn Rexach Group trio a likely perennial in one’s digital playlist and CD tray.

Topic: 
 

DINA ELWEDIDI

A SOPHISTICATED AND COMPELLING MUSICAL INNOVATOR OF EGYPTIAN HERITAGE AND CONTEMPORARY IDENTITY...

Wobeon Events: 
 

Frederico7 - A Tribute to Jorge Ben’s Africa Brasil

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Jun 30, 2018
 

A Night of Texas Blues w/ Alan Haynes & Lance Lopez

Event Date & Time: 

Sat May 19, 2018
 

Dave Scher Residency @ One2One

Event Date & Time: 

Mon Apr 30, 2018
Fri May 25, 2018
Mon Jun 25, 2018
Mon Jul 30, 2018
Mon Aug 27, 2018
Mon Sep 24, 2018
Mon Oct 29, 2018
Mon Nov 26, 2018
Top